You have eyes my dear, but you cannot see

You have eyes my dear, but you cannot see
How I long for the day when you will notice me
Sirens shall blare and so the bells shall ring
Gentle sighs shall escape our lips as our hands intertwine
Mindlessness grips us as we lay in the freshly dewed grass
Hand still intertwined and pulses racing
You touch my face as you sing a happy song
I turn my face towards you and you slowly disappear
A daydream snapped out of, a class entered into
Mathematical equations on the blackboard and I still think of you
Your voice, your eyes, your lips, you
Everything perfect, everything futile
How I long for the day when I become your favourite person
For now, I have to settle for a friendly face sitting in melancholy
Cause you have eyes my dear, but you cannot see.

Leave a comment